Home News and Updates Novels About Downloads Contact Links

Security Novel Series - My Free Online Novel Series
Welcome to the website for the FREE Online published series of novels by John M Upton!

© Copyright, John M Upton.  1992 to 2018
All Rights Reserved   Click
HERE to read the Copyright Notice

This was the novel that never ended!  Originally intended to be the fifth novel in the series, I really felt that it was going nowhere and so gave up on it and commenced work on Westminster instead.

However, save letting 11,000 words of story go completely to waste, I present it here in its rough first draft and very much uncompleted form.  All that has been added is an introduction, a title page and a concluding paragraph.


Hatton Cross was only its working title, mainly garnered from the fact that the story opens at Heathrow Airport but seeing that I wanted to retain the genuine station naming theme for the series, and considering that ‘Heathrow Terminal 4’ or ‘Heathrow Terminals 1, 2, 3’ were rather daft sounding names for a novel (and Terminal 5 didn’t even exist back then!) I resorted to the next station up the line.

The graphics on the title page were my first attempt at introducing some visual elements to the title pages of the novels. In this case, it is an adaptation of the three former BOAC logos that appear in the tiling at Hatton Cross Underground Station.

Officially I regard anything that occurs in this uncompleted story as non-cannon as far as the main series is concerned so be prepared for continuity errors!

I leave it to you the reader to imagine how the story went on, indeed if you have any suggestions then feel free to make a comment on the Facebook page, maybe one day it will be completed after all!!

(PDF/Acrobat Reader Format)